Kansas Car Payment Calculator with Tax and Tags
Days to First Payment:
How to calculate tax for a Kansas auto loan: Exclude the trade-in value and the rebate from the taxable amount of a car purchase in Kansas, but include the sale price and the doc fee.
Principal vs Interest
Tax vs Tags
Kansas car tax is $ at % based on an amount of $. This taxable value is combined from the sale price of $ plus the doc fee of $ minus the trade-in value of $ minus the rebate of $.
The exact tax rate may vary by location. See our manual car tax calculator, and use the override option to fine tune this auto loan calculator.
Kansas DMV fees are about $ on a $ vehicle based on a $39 to $49 registration fee plus a $10 title fee plus a yearly property tax that varies by vehicle type and value.
View the Kansas state fee estimator to verify your exact amount, and use the DMV Override to adjust the calculator.
Get more tag info on our DMV cost page.
All data based on your calculation.
A car payment with Kansas tax, title, and license included is $ at % APR for months on a loan amount of $.
The payment is based on a net vehicle price of $, plus Kansas state fees, plus extended warranties. The net price comes from the sale price of $ minus the rebate of $.
The payment of tax and tags combined is $, but this may vary depending on vehicle type and intended usage.
The trade vehicle value is $, and after a trade loan payoff of $, the equity of $ applies to the vehicle purchase.
The documentation fee is $.
Adjust numbers in calculator.
Prepaid maintenance plans are not taxed in Kansas and provide considerable savings over paying down the road. Include maintenance on the warranty line of the calculator for accurate handling.
The documentation fee is set by the dealer, but is not negotiable so clarify upfront what the dealer charges. The customary doc fee is $399 in Kansas but may differ because there is no maximum set by the state.