WY Car Loan Calculator with Wyoming Tax and Tags
Days to First Payment:
How a Wyoming car payment calculator adds tax: Wyoming excludes the trade-in value and the factory rebate from the taxable amount of an auto loan but includes the dealer document fee.
Car buyers get a tax break on trade-in vehicles and rebates in Wyoming.
Principal vs Interest Tax vs Tags Verbal Equation
Principal vs Interest
Tax vs Tags
Wyoming car tax is $ at % based on an amount of $. This taxable value is combined from the sale price of $ plus the doc fee of $ minus the trade-in value of $ minus the rebate of $.
The exact tax rate may vary for your location. See our manual car tax calculator, and use the override option to fine tune your auto loan estimate.
Wyoming DOT title and license fees are about $ on a $ vehicle based on a $30 registration that varies depending on vehicle type and weight, plus a county fee.
Add $200 to the DOT tag fees for electric vehicles.
View the Converse County fees schedule as an example, and use the Tag Override to adjust the calculator for your location.
All data based on your calculation.
Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut DC Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming
A car payment with Wyoming tax, title, and license included is $ at % APR for months on a loan amount of $.
The payment is based on a net vehicle price of $, plus WY state fees, plus extended warranties. The net price comes from the sale price of $ minus the rebate of $.
The payment of tax and tags combined is $, but this may vary depending on vehicle type and intended usage.
The trade vehicle value is $, and after a trade loan payoff of $, the equity of $ applies to the vehicle purchase.
The documentation fee is $.
Adjust numbers in calculator.
Prepaid maintenance plans are not taxed in Wyoming and provide considerable savings over paying down the road.
Include maintenance on the warranty line of the calculator for accurate handling.
The documentation fee is determined by the dealer, but is not negotiable so clarify upfront what the dealer charges.
The customary doc fee is $499 in Wyoming, but may differ because there is no limit set by the state.