Car Loan Calculator Detailed for Missouri
Calculate by State > Missouri
How are car loans in Missouri calculated?
Missouri includes the sale price and the doc fee in the taxable amount of an auto loan but does not include the trade-in value nor the factory rebate.
Therefore, car buyers get a tax break on trade-in vehicles and rebates in Missouri.
The exact tax rate may vary for your location. See our manual car tax calculator, and use the override option to fine tune your auto loan quote.
In our calculation, the taxable amount is $ which equals the sale price of $ plus the doc fee of $ minus the trade-in value of $ minus the rebate of $.
DMV fees are about $ on a $ vehicle based on a flat fee that fluctuates depending on vehicle horsepower, weight, and usage.
View the Missouri state fee schedule to verify your registration cost, and use DMV Override to adjust the calculator.
Prepaid maintenance plans, extended warranties, and GAP insurance are not taxed in Missouri and provide considerable savings over paying down the road. You can include maintenance on the warranty line of the calculator for accurate handling.
The documentation fee is set by the dealer, but is not negotiable so expect it on the purchase agreement. The customary doc fee of $199 is slightly under the $199.99 maximum fee allowed by the State of Missouri.
EV surcharges are levied to offset declining fuel tax revenue. Add $75 to the DMV fees for electric vehicles and $37.50 for hybrids.
Thank you for considering our dealership for your new vehicle! I can offer you a net price of $ which equals the dealer sale price of $ minus the factory rebate of $.
I can purchase your trade vehicle for $, payoff your loan up to $, and apply the balance of $ to this purchase. The estimated tax and registration combined is $, but this may vary based on vehicle horsepower and usage. Our required dealer documentation fee is $.