Car Loan Calculator Detailed for Utah
Calculate by State > Utah
How are car loans in Utah calculated?
Utah includes extended warranties and doc fees in the taxable amount of an auto loan but does not include the trade-in value nor the rebate.
Therefore, car buyers get a tax break on trade-in vehicles and rebates in Utah.
The exact tax rate may vary for your location. See our manual car tax calculator, and use the override option to fine tune your auto loan quote.
In our calculation, the taxable amount is $ which equals the sale price of $ plus the doc fee of $ plus the extended warranty cost of $ minus the trade-in value of $ minus the rebate of $.
DMV fees are about $ on a $ vehicle including a $150 age-based fee plus local registration and titling expenses.
View the Utah state fee chart to verify your registration cost, and use the DMV Override to adjust the calculator.
Prepaid maintenance plans are also taxed in Utah and may be added to the warranty line of the calculator for accurate handling.
The documentation fee is set by the dealer, but is not negotiable so clarify upfront what the dealer charges. The customary doc fee is $399 in Utah but may differ because there is no maximum set by the state.
EV surcharges are levied to offset declining fuel tax revenue. Add $90 to the DMV fees for electric vehicles, $39 for plug-in hybrids, and $15 for standard hybrids.
Thank you for considering our dealership for your new vehicle! I can offer you a net price of $ which equals the dealer sale price of $ minus the factory rebate of $.
I can purchase your trade vehicle for $, payoff your loan up to $, and apply the balance of $ to this purchase. The estimated tax and registration combined is $, but this may vary based on your location. Our required dealer documentation fee is $.