Car Loan Calculator Detailed for Louisiana
Days to First Payment:
How are car loans in Louisiana calculated? Louisiana includes the sale price and the doc fee in the taxable amount of an auto loan but does not include the trade-in value nor the rebate.
Car buyers get a tax break on trade-in vehicles and rebates in Louisiana.
The exact tax rate may vary for your location. See our manual car tax calculator, and use the override option to fine tune your auto loan quote.
Principal vs Interest
Tax vs Tags
Louisiana car tax is $ at % based on an amount of $ combined from the sale price of $ plus the doc fee of $ minus the trade-in value of $ minus the rebate of $.
Louisiana OMV fees are about $ on a $ vehicle based on a $68.50 title fee plus a $26 registration fee plus a 2-year plate fee that varies by vehicle value.
View the Louisiana state fee schedule to verify your exact amount, and use the OMV Override to adjust the calculator.
All data based on your calculation.
The net price of $ equals the sale price of $ minus the rebate of $. The trade‑in vehicle value is $, and after a trade‑in loan payoff of $, the balance of $ applies to the vehicle purchase.
The estimated tax and registration combined is $, but this may vary based on vehicle type and intended usage. The documentation fee is $.
Adjust numbers in calculator.
Prepaid maintenance plans are not taxed in Louisiana and provide considerable savings over paying down the road. Include maintenance on the warranty line of the calculator for accurate handling.
The documentation fee is set by the dealer, but is not negotiable so expect to see it on the contract. The standard doc fee of $200 is the maximum allowed by the State of Louisiana.