Car Loan Calculator Detailed for Nevada
Calculate by State > Nevada
How are car loans in Nevada calculated?
Nevada includes the sale price and the doc fee in the taxable amount of an auto loan but does not include the trade-in value.
Therefore, car buyers get a tax break on trade-in vehicles in Nevada.
The exact tax rate may vary for your location. See our manual car tax calculator, and use the override option to fine tune your auto loan quote.
In our calculation, the taxable amount is $ which equals the sale price of $ plus the doc fee of $ minus the trade-in value of $.
DMV fees are about $ on a $ vehicle based on a $33 registration fee plus a $1 tech fee plus a "Government Services" charge calculated by a percentage of the vehicle’s value.
View the Nevada state registration estimator to verify your exact fee, and use our DMV Override to adjust the calculator.
Prepaid maintenance plans, extended warranties, and GAP insurance are not taxed in Nevada and provide considerable savings over paying down the road. You can include maintenance on the warranty line of the calculator for accurate handling.
The documentation fee is set by the dealer, but is not negotiable so clarify upfront what the dealer charges. The customary doc fee is $495 in Nevada but may differ as there is no maximum set by the state.
Thank you for considering our dealership for your new vehicle! I can offer you a net price of $ which equals the dealer sale price of $ minus the factory rebate of $.
I can purchase your trade vehicle for $, payoff your loan up to $, and apply the balance of $ to this purchase. The estimated tax and registration combined is $, but this may vary based on your location. Our required dealer documentation fee is $.