Car Loan Calculator Detailed for Tennessee
Calculate by State > Tennessee
How are car loans in Tennessee calculated?
Tennessee includes extended warranties and doc fees in the taxable amount of an auto loan but does not include the trade-in value.
Therefore, car buyers get a tax break for trade-in vehicles in Tennessee.
The exact tax rate may vary for your location. See our manual car tax calculator, and use the override option to fine tune your auto loan quote.
In our calculation, the taxable amount is $ which equals the sale price of $ plus the doc fee of $ plus the extended warranty cost of $ minus the trade-in value $.
DMV fees are about $ on a $ vehicle based on a combination of flat fees that vary by county.
Research the exact fees for your location, and use our DMV Override to adjust the calculator.
The documentation fee is determined by the dealer, but is not negotiable so expect it on your buyer's order. The customary doc fee of $499 may vary because there is no maximum set by the State of Tennessee.
Prepaid maintenance is taxable in Tennessee and can be included on the warranty line of the calculator for accurate handling. The gap insurance charge of $ is not taxed.
EV surcharges are levied to offset declining fuel tax revenue. Add $100 to the DMV fees for electric vehicles.
Thank you for considering our dealership for your new vehicle! I can offer you a net price of $ which equals the dealer sale price of $ minus the factory rebate of $.
I can purchase your trade vehicle for $, payoff your loan up to $, and apply the balance of $ to this purchase. The estimated tax and registration combined is $, but this may vary based on your location. Our required dealer documentation fee is $.