Car Payment Calculator with Oregon Tax, Title, Tags
Days to First Payment:
How an Oregon car loan calculator adds tax:Oregon excludes the trade-in value and the factory rebate from the taxable amount of an auto loan but includes the doc fee.
Principal vs Interest
Tax vs Tags
Oregon car tax is $ at % based on an amount of $. This taxable value is combined from the sale price of $ plus the doc fee of $ minus the trade-in value of $ minus the rebate of $.
Used cars that were previously titled pay 0% tax in Oregon.
The tax rate may vary by vehicle. See our manual car tax calculator, and use the override option to fine tune the auto loan estimate.
Oregon DMV title and license fees are about $ on a $ vehicle based on a flat fee that fluctuates depending on vehicle location and fuel efficiency.
View the Oregon state fee schedule to verify registration cost, and use our DMV Override to adjust the calculator.
All data based on your calculation.
A car payment with Oregon tax, title, and license included is $ at % APR for months on a loan amount of $.
The payment is based on a net vehicle price of $, plus Oregon state fees, plus extended warranties. The net price comes from the sale price of $ minus the rebate of $.
The payment of tax and tags combined is $, but this may vary depending on vehicle type and intended usage.
The trade vehicle value is $, and after a trade loan payoff of $, the equity of $ applies to the vehicle purchase.
The documentation fee is $.
Adjust numbers in calculator.
Prepaid maintenance plans, extended warranties, and GAP insurance are not taxed in Oregon and provide considerable savings over paying down the road.
Include maintenance on the warranty line of the calculator for accurate handling.
The documentation fee is set by the dealer, but is not negotiable so clarify upfront what the dealer charges. The customary doc fee of $150 is the maximum allowed by the State of Oregon.
EV surcharges are levied to offset declining fuel tax revenue. Add $110 to the DMV fees for electric vehicles.